192 Kbps
128 Kbps
64 Kbps
48 Kbps
Arm Radio FM 107
Vem Radio FM 91.1
Im Radio FM 103.8
Eurovision 2019: Armenia to perform in second Semi-Final
2019-01-29 11:50:23

Armenia will perform in the first part of the Second Semi-Final of Eurovision Song Contest 2019 on Thursday, the 16th of May

The Semi-Final allocation draw for the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest took place in Tel Aviv on Sunday.

The first part of the draw determined in which Semi-Final each of the six pre-qualified 'Big Five' countries (France, Germany, Italy, Spain, the United Kingdom) and host country Israel will vote.

The second draw then decided in which Semi-Final each of the other participating countries will perform. The 36 Semi-Finalists were allocated into six pots, based on historical voting patterns as calculated by the contest's official televoting partner Digame.

At the request of Swiss broadcaster SRF, and following approval from the Reference Group, the governing body of the Eurovision Song Contest, Switzerland will participate in the Second Semi-Final on Thursday the 16th of May.

Spain, France and Israel will vote in the first Semi-Final. Germany, Italy and the United Kingdom will vote in the second Semi-Final.

The first Semi-Final on May 14 will feature Belarus, the Czech Republic, Montenegro, Cyprus, Serbia, Finland, Poland, Hungary, Estonia, Portugal, San Marino, Iceland, Georgia, Australia, Belgium, Ukraine and Greece.

The following countries will feature in the second Semi-Final: Switzerland, Sweden, Ireland, Austria, Moldova, Latvia, Romania, Denmark, Armenia, Albania, Azerbaijan, F.Y.R. Macedonia, Norway, Russia, The Netherlands, Croatia, Lithuania and Malta.

Armenia will be represented by Srbuk. The song is yet to be selected from among 300 submissions received

The Grand Final will take place on May 18.