192 Kbps
128 Kbps
64 Kbps
48 Kbps
Arm Radio FM 107
Vem Radio FM 91.1
Im Radio FM 103.8
language en
language hy ru en az ge tur
Eleven forces to run in Armenia's parliamentary elections
2018-11-14 19:01:51

Nine political parties and two blocs will participate in the early parliamentary elections to be held on December 9. The following forces have submitted documents to the Central Electoral Commission: 

My Step bloc headed by Nikol Pashinyan

Menk bloc headed by Aram Sargsyan

Republican Party of Armenia headed by Vigen Sargsyan

Armenian Revolutionary Federation Dashnaktsutyun headed by Armen Rustamyan

Bright Armenia Party headed by Edmon Marukyan

Christian Democratic Rebirth headed by Levon Shirinyan

National Progress Party 

Orinats Yerkir Party headed by Arthur Baghdasaryan

Prosperous Armenia Party headed by Gagik Tsarukyan

Sasna Tsrer Party headed Varuzhan Avetisyan

Citizen's Decision Party headed by Suren Sahakyan

The Armenian National Asswembly was dissolved by virtue of law earlier this month after two failed attempts to elect Prime Minister. The elction was more of formal character, as PM Nikol Pashinyan had resigned to trigger early parliamentary elections.